top of page

Terrace Mill to present My Ocean Video Screening

"...at 101 years old he was in the Terrace Mill Fiddling Contest, about 10 miles up the road...and he won."

~~~

Almost exactly one year ago we lead over 100 people from my driveway to the hills of Ordway Prairie.

The ability to visualize and create My Ocean is a direct result of having the advantage of growing up with art and music so close me at Terrace Mill every single year. I am so pleased to present this very special screening.

With diligence and heart, photographer and filmmaker Nik Nerburn has created this video documenting the performance of My Ocean using footage capturing (and captured by) several audiences, participants and volunteers. Together in story, sound and music, I invite you to watch and listen with us as we meander through tall grasses.

Terrace Mill

27165 Old Mill Pond Rd

Glenwood, MN 56334

7pm, Saturday, September 9th

$5 Suggested Donation

~~~~

Click to see the 2016 trailer.

Video still of performance artist, Bethany Lacktorin

Photo courtesy of West Central Tribune, Carolyn Lange

Photo courtesy of Carolyn Lange, West Central Tribune.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page